My Soul Your Soul Our Soul!

Lozza's Ramblings
4 min readNov 15, 2021

The human body is a casing for our Soul!

Our Souls emotions are packed, as one, together with our thoughts, desires, actions, and morals. On death the soul is said to leave the body!

From the day I was born I was known as an Old Soul . WHY?

“Seek and ye shall find ”A voice says to me!

So I seek a verse from the Holy Bible, Matthew Chapter 7 — Verse 7.

“Ask, and you will receive . Seek, and you will find . Knock , and the door will be opened to you .

I knocked, and I found!

My mother and her family, for as long as I can remember, believed me to be an old soul, that I had been on this earth before. I never understood the meaning an old soul and I now find myself as a 77 years old grandfather questioning my life. A life I have lived thus far as an old soul. Eagerly, I now look forward to seeking the answers .

Feeling a little afraid of what the answers may bring, I am also fearful that I will not stop seeking until I am satisfied I fully understand and accept why I was born an old soul. It cant be that difficult to find a short quick answer can it?

To begin, I research the researchable data available. There is mountains of it.

What is a Soul? Let alone an old Soul!

A soul is a part of you found in every human body. It is said to be the mind, feelings, thoughts, will, and character. The soul never dies, it lives on beyond physical death, when the soul leaves the body. On returning to its place of origin, the old soul is reborn and continues to a life in a new body on earth.

Buddhists see the soul as energy and acknowledge the energy being reborn. -

Photo : Lozzas Ramblings

After seeking a number of options as to where the soul goes, the vast majority support the belief that your body stays on earth and your soul goes to heaven.

Dang! Does that mean you must be a Christian for your soul to go to heaven?

If you are a Christian, and believe in God the Father and Jesus Christ, the pathway for your Soul to heaven is clear. As the soul is always a link with God! From Christian belief, God gave the soul as part of a human body from the day he created man. Thus Gods connection is forever with his creation.

My understanding from the scriptures, the soul does go to heaven.

Having no reason to dispute the understanding, I realise there are many humans who are not Christians and are non believers. Do their souls go to heaven or do they lie dormant?

There are varying views to the above question, from understanding christianity, I will say all souls go to heaven however, Christian souls and believers souls go direct to God in heaven.

Non believers souls stay in heaven. Not with GOD !

The body is the casing for the soul, which holds the truth of who you really are, and what is eternal within us that separates us from others.

Body and soul are one.( whilst you are alive )

The truth of your potential growth is a record of your full life and can be counted on to heal all your hearts woes, reflecting our personality that the soul is non physical.

Aristotle the Greek philosopher believes that the soul is found in your body between the lungs and the heart most likely the heart.

St. Augustine: ‘Let man first of all return to his own self, so that once he has, as it were, stepped therein, he may rise from thence and be elevated to God.’”

What is an old soul?

An old soul is considered to be wise beyond its years. Experience in understanding, wisdom, respect, and it is a soul that has been reborn many times, a spiritual leader.

My mother must have thought of me as special to call me an old soul.

The Spirt ! Sometimes Its used as interchangeable word for soul, but other times it is used to describe someone’s character. motivation, and intention. Spirt is in the mind and is the key to doing. The spirt fires up the motor to get things done from within all souls and Christians with Gods blessing .

Christian spirit always belongs to those who believe.

I can hear you now, does that mean a non Christian, a non believer cannot have a spirit?

Everybody has a spirit, however if they have not accepted Jesus Christ as their saviour they can not become aware of of the spirts presence.

There are all so a number of other religions where Jesus Christ is not their saviour and spirit exists.

Every living Soul has a spirit.

My Self = My spirit and My soul!

Made up entirely of my past events — genetics, life experiences , family, social and day to day influences ,what I have done and what I am yet to experience.

With all the above said, what is it, I must conquer of my unknown soul?

Who am I really?

I do now believe that the Body, Soul, and Spirt are the motor for the human body.

Our Brain is totally in charge.

Compare your brain to a super computer, it controls everything that is fed into it.

It dies on death

--

--

Lozza's Ramblings

Personnel life experiences to share Author writer storyteller